Skip to content
September 13, 2012 / KristenMakes

Published in Cloth Magazine!

I cannot possibly express my excitement to you.  I have had a pattern published, not only in a magazine, but in a beautiful, lovely, fantastic magazine.  The latest issue of Cloth Magazine has the pattern for the design collaboration from a few months back!

If you recall, Cassandra Belanger of The Stitchery in Glasgow and I worked together on a blouse of her design.  She created the lovely tailored blouse with peplum and I the hand-knitted collar detail.  Not only did the garment and pattern make it into the magazine, but they put it on the cover!  The issue also provides the option to make the collar alone and pair it with items in your wardrobe.  I am so thrilled with the article – such lovely photography and sketches too, and the mention of myself and my work is so sweet.

Image via clothmagazine.co.uk

In November, Cass and I plan to provide a class for students to take and make their own blouse, including a special knitting session for the collar.  If you want to learn more about the Stitchery, they have a fantastic website and Facebook page.  Plus check out their newsletter for information on past and upcoming classes.  Our Knitting Basics class which I taught was such a hit and we can’t wait to introduce the next in the series – Beyond Basics!

image via clothmagazine.co.uk

So please go out and buy yourself a copy of Cloth, get some cake and settle in for a lovely afternoon full of amazing projects!

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. emmajaneoriordan / Sep 13 2012 9:56 am

    Well done you! Maybe the collar could be the next TT knit along! 🙂

  2. Kerry / Sep 13 2012 10:48 am

    Congrats! How exciting to have your pattern published.

  3. Lizz @ A Good Wardrobe / Sep 13 2012 7:21 pm

    Congratulations! I believe they carry Cloth at my local bookstore so I’ll have to stop by and grab a copy!

  4. Mum / Sep 13 2012 8:10 pm

    Need to see if I can pick up a copy here in the States….! So proud of my girl!

  5. Amanda / Sep 13 2012 10:12 pm

    Congratulations! This is super exciting 🙂

  6. indigorchid / Sep 14 2012 2:30 am

    Yey, congratulations!

  7. gingermakes / Sep 14 2012 2:32 pm

    Yay!! Congrats!!!!!

  8. Scruffybadger / Sep 14 2012 3:37 pm

    Well done this is fantastic!! And I adore the blouse and will be unable to resist the prospect of learning to knit that amazing collar….must get me a copy 🙂

  9. Jo / Sep 15 2012 4:32 am

    Whoa nice job! I love the styling 🙂

  10. Crafted by Carly / Sep 15 2012 12:17 pm

    Woohooooooo!!! Congratulations and hugs to you!!! 🙂
    Carly
    x

  11. Pendle Stitches / Sep 16 2012 3:16 am

    How exciting! Many congratulations!

  12. Sewing Princess / Sep 18 2012 4:46 am

    Congratulations! This is really exciting. I love the project you made for the magazine

  13. Sølvi / Sep 18 2012 7:33 am

    Yay! That´s so cool and well deserved! Congratulations! 🙂

What say you?

