Skip to content
February 12, 2012 / KristenMakes

Giveaway Time!

I can’t remember the last time I’ve had to buy jewellery.  I love jewellery and wear it all the time, but I am lucky enough to have a fabulous jewellery designer in the family!  My sister-in-law Amanda, is the genius behind handmade line, Timber and Tack.  Look at these fabulous earrings she has made for me over the past years!

Now, pretty much my favourite time of Orme family Christmas is when Amanda leaves the room briefly and returns with a pegboard of earrings she has made.  The game is that the night before, everyone in the family (but me!) has already had a look at the selection and has taken a guess at which pair they think I’ll choose.  So when she brings out the pegboard, after I get over my squeals of delight, I calm down, consider very carefully, and choose my absolute FAVOURITE!  And you know what?  No one has been able to correctly predict my choice, so far!

Where is this tale going, you may ask?  Getting there, don’t you worry!   So I may be a bit late to be joining in on Debi‘s Sew Grateful awesome-ness, but it still felt high-time for another giveaway.  Yesterday was T’s and my 6-year wedding anniversay (whoop whoop!), and because of busy schedules we’ve had to postpone a proper celebration although we did manage to get out and see The Muppets!  …but that doesn’t mean I can’t have a proper celebration on the blog!   So celebrating with a giveaway, I am!

I’m doing something a wee bit different from my last giveaway and wanted to offer something that I think everyone will appreciate, crafter or no.  I’ve personally chosen a few of my faves from Timber and Tack and the chance for one of YOU to win one of THESE LOVELIES, my friends, is what I will be offering in this giveaway!

In speaking on her work, Amanda says…

I’ve always had a passion for making jewelry and have been creating since I was a kid.  In the past couple of years I started putting more time into my designs.  I created my Etsy shop Timber and Tack, participate in local farme’s markets, art walks and have a set up at a local business.  I love using vintage materials and recycled or reclaimed elements to make new pieces.  It’s been such a thrill to pursue this hobby and have others interested in my work!

So let’s have a look at our choices!  I’ve picked out 2 pairs of earrings and 2 necklaces for the winner to choose from:

Coral Beaded Earrings

Turquoise Beaded Earrings

Vintage Brass Geometric Necklace

Vintage Brass Bar Necklace

To enter the giveaway (which IS open INTERNATIONALLY, yay!), all you need to do is:

  • First be a follower of my blog
  • Then leave a comment to THIS post by next Sunday, February 19th at 8 pm GMT!  Don’t forget to leave your email address so I can get in touch with you
  • If you want to enter a SECOND time, tweet about the giveaway to all your friends!  Send me an email to let you know you’ve tweeted!

I’ll announce the winner and get in touch with the lucky luckerson the week after next, upon which he or she will choose the item and we’ll handle the details.  Are you excited?  I am!

In the meantime, check out Timber and Tack to see just how talented my hubby’s sis is!

37 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom Orme / Feb 12 2012 3:29 pm

    Great idea! Now, why didn’t I know that my daughter’s jewelry line was called Timber and Tack? (Must be the “great” Orme memory.) I love her jewelry, too, and often wear it. Anyone who gets this giveaway will enjoy it.
    The Muppets doesn’t sound like a very romantic movie:). Happy Anniversary.

  2. Kerry / Feb 12 2012 4:25 pm

    Ooh, very pretty, please count me in for your giveaway.

    Happy Anniversary too! 🙂

  3. Jamie N. / Feb 12 2012 4:36 pm

    How fun is it to have so many artists in the family 🙂 Love all the vintage inspired stuff. Thanks for sharing her site!

  4. Bridget / Feb 12 2012 4:56 pm

    Congratulations on the anniversary, my partner and i just hit 6 as well, it’s both great and scary at once. Thanks for the give away if i won i’d love one of the geometric necklaces.

  5. Gale M. Longley / Feb 12 2012 5:35 pm

    Beautiful jewelry, I wear jewelry all the time just love it.

  6. Rachel / Feb 12 2012 6:09 pm

    Love the jewelry!

  7. meghanaf / Feb 12 2012 8:16 pm

    oh love this stuff! might have to go and buy something if i don’t win the giveaway!

  8. Joëlle St-Laurent / Feb 13 2012 5:03 am

    hi! i just found your blog, and i am delighted i did! i am looking foward reading you. now, the jewelry is just amazing, i am in love!

  9. indigorchid / Feb 13 2012 5:04 am

    Happy anniversary! Man, your sister-in-law really does make some lovely jewellery – crafting must just be in you guys’s blood!

  10. Noas'Libellule / Feb 13 2012 9:40 am

    This is a great giveaway!! And the fact tat you know the artist is even better! I am of course a follower…

  11. Noas'Libellule / Feb 13 2012 9:42 am

    And I just tweeted about it..

  12. Meigan / Feb 13 2012 10:37 am

    How lucky you are to have a talented jewellery maker in the family! I love the vintage brass bar necklace!

  13. mujerboricua / Feb 13 2012 10:57 am

    Count me in. I love jewelry. I follow you via Google Reader but since I am a fellow WordPress user I followed you there too.

  14. Samantha Tedesco / Feb 13 2012 10:58 am

    I follow you via bloglovin

    samantha.tedesco@gmail.com

    Happy anniversary!!!! :*

  15. Liza / Feb 13 2012 11:07 am

    Hi Kristen,
    I was so upset that I didnt get to see you when toymaker down in florida. Sue has shown me Amanda’s work, and I fall in love every time. My dream was to get my hands on one of her pieces, and heres my chance! Thanks so much for all the inspiration!!!
    Xoxo

  16. Sara / Feb 13 2012 11:59 am

    What a great giveaway! Thanks for tipping us off to your SIL’s talent; I just saved her shop to my Etsy favorites for the next time I need a great gift for someone.

    I follow you in my Google reader and look forward to each post. wooldurham@gmail.com

  17. Lizz @ A Good Wardrobe / Feb 13 2012 12:41 pm

    Happy belated anniversary! My husband and I will be celebrating 6 years this year as well.

    Your sister-in-law is very talented – these pieces are gorgeous, Kristen! What a lovely giveaway.

  18. Vicki Kate / Feb 13 2012 5:30 pm

    Happy anniversary! It’ll be 9 years for us this year, 14 in total and I couldn’t imagine my life with out him…
    Your sister is very talented, the coral earrings are divine and I’ve never seen anything like the geometric necklace!

  19. anash / Feb 13 2012 9:03 pm

    I follow you on Pintrest as “anash”
    Thanks kindly!
    email: anashct1 [at] yahoo [dot] com

  20. anash / Feb 13 2012 9:03 pm

    Tweeted:

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    email: anashct1 [at] yahoo [dot] com

What say you?

