Skip to content
October 8, 2011 / KristenMakes

Last Minute Photoshoot

I recently got back from the fabulous Knitting & Stitching Show at Alexandra Palace in London – yes, I went to London again!  More on the show later…

Anyhow, I was to take the Four-Way Pullover with me to the show for an exhibition but first they required modeled photographs of the garment, which I did not have.  Enter my friend Suzanne to save the day!  Called upon at the last minute, she came by and was such a fabby model!

4-ways_1a

4-ways_2a

4-ways_3b

I wanted to show the garment as multiple ways of wearing can also mean multiple ways of styling so we quickly raided my closet for a few different outfits. We had 1 dressy ensemble with heels and the pullover tucked in to a high-wasted skirt, 1 casual outfit where Suz wore her jeans, and 1 semi-casual with my wool shorts, tights and her awesome boots. What a good friend she is!  Not to mention a knockout…

Print

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Crafted by Carly / Oct 8 2011 3:19 pm

    A gorgeous sweater, gorgeous photos, and a gorgeous friend!
    x

  2. Kerry / Oct 8 2011 3:38 pm

    Nice photos, and your sweater looks great.

  3. mum / Oct 8 2011 4:32 pm

    Looks wonderful!…Not to also mention that Suz has the cutest shoppe in Edinburgh!! eeroandriley.com !!

  4. Sarah / Oct 9 2011 12:29 am

    Fantastic! What great photos you took! I love, love this sweater and I not-so-secretly covet it…. 😉

  5. Rue / Oct 10 2011 11:52 pm

    Stunning! What a great collaboration the two of you had!

  6. Sue / Oct 15 2011 9:45 am

    Great job. Suzanne makes a good model.

What say you?

