Skip to content
August 5, 2011 / KristenMakes

The dress, the shoot

I am off this morning to uni, my last day as a practising MA student!  I’ll be putting up my work, turning in my pieces and handing in my dissertation.  And then a wee party with uni friends to celebrate!  In the meantime, I wanted to share the LOVELY pictures from Wednesday’s photoshoot.

dress5

I am so thankful to have this step completed and so thrilled that the photos turned out so lovely!

strip2_white background
strip1_white background

Here are a few details shots…
olivia 85

olivia 79

olivia 72_light

The model is Olivia, the location is the very same Such & Such gallery from our ‘8 Tales of Textiles‘ show, and the photographer is my close friend Vala Jónsdóttir from The Lindstrom  Effect.

olivia 2
olivia 26

I am so blessed to know such talented people, very thankful that I am finished, and very excited to see what the future holds!  Thanks everyone for your support and encouragement!

p.s.  Thank you also for your great giveaway ideas!  More on that later!

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. knitlass / Aug 5 2011 3:03 am

    looks great! hope it all goes well….

  2. Clare / Aug 5 2011 5:01 am

    Well done Kristen – it looks lovely!!

    And super nice pictures too Vala 🙂

  3. lazystitcher / Aug 5 2011 5:12 am

    Wow! Those are simply gorgeous. I mean that literally the simplicity and clean feel of them makes them seem effortless. Best wishes for the dissertation.
    ps. the model stole your profile pic pose in the first photo 😉
    ~Alana

  4. Kerry / Aug 5 2011 6:07 am

    Lovely photos and congrats on all your hard work!

  5. Sue / Aug 5 2011 9:24 am

    Congratulations on a job well done!! I especially like the closeup shots, so I could see the details in the stitch pattern.
    Now, get some rest!
    Mom o.

  6. Sara / Aug 5 2011 11:43 am

    WOW!!!!! This outfit looks amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT WORK!!!!!!!

  7. Rue / Aug 5 2011 6:22 pm

    Gorgeous! What a lovely piece. You must be really proud right now. Congrats on finishing!

  8. indigorchid / Aug 5 2011 8:04 pm

    Beautiful Kristen! What a job you’ve done!

  9. amanda hamilton / Aug 6 2011 3:52 am

    Photos and outfit look amazing ! well done _ what next now you will have free time!

  10. frayedattheedge / Aug 6 2011 1:26 pm

    fingers firmly crossed!!

  11. Dad O / Aug 6 2011 8:00 pm

    Kristen

    This just really great work. The simplicity is elegant

  12. amanda / Aug 10 2011 12:31 pm

    That is truly amazing! You are so talented!

  13. Natalie / Aug 10 2011 12:44 pm

    Oooh! I love it so much! I want to start knitting or crocheting but last time I tried I failed horribly.

  14. KristenMakes / Aug 12 2011 8:52 am

    @Natalie: Thanks! Well if you decide to pick it up again, hopefully this KAL will help demystify knitting for you a little!

What say you?

