Skip to content
July 21, 2011 / KristenMakes

Owl-most Finished!

Hey folks!  Well, I’ve been speed-knitting practically through Amanda’s Owls Jumper.  It is so much fun, and after the laceweight gargantuan that was Laar, it is really nice to have a fast-knitting bulky weight project now.  Speaking of Laar, it is complete!

IMG_7617

IMG_7610

IMG_7618

I am so happy with it!  The added hem for more length turned out really nicely, and the whole garment blocked to look pretty finished, I think.  The yarn I used for it was hand-dyed by ME(!) at an Old Maiden Aunt hand-dyeing workshop that I took with knitting pal Rachel.  Thanks to my other knitting pal, Vala for taking the lovely photographs!

So back to Owls (how did you like my corny post-title?)…  This jumper is so much fun, and I’m not even to the owls yet.  I expect I’ll finished the second sleeve tonight or tomorrow, and soon I’ll be uniting sleeves to body and owl-ing it up!

 

IMG_7623

…Amanda, I just may have finished your jumper by the time you are reading this!

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mum / Jul 21 2011 5:02 pm

    Your Papa would have liked your ‘punny’ joke! The color looks different here than the last post, but I love it! So much delicate detail! Well done!
    xx

  2. Sarah / Jul 21 2011 5:35 pm

    Oh, boy! That is so beautiful! The owl jumper looks lovely, too.

    I wanted to let you know that you’ve inspired me to take up knitting! Any recommendations for an absolute beginner knitter (but good crochet-er)? rhinestonesandtelephones[at]gmail[dot]com

    Thank you!

  3. amanda / Jul 21 2011 8:47 pm

    Oh man, I’m so excited! The only thing that could be better is if it were delivered by owl post!

  4. erin / Jul 21 2011 11:45 pm

    Your Laar cardigan is so pretty. The colour is beautiful too!
    Good luck with Owl 🙂

  5. KristenMakes / Jul 22 2011 4:28 am

    haha! perhaps pigeon post?

  6. KristenMakes / Jul 22 2011 4:30 am

    Oh man, so much to share! I’ll be sending you an email shortly! I’m so pleased to have inspired you!

  7. Noas' libellule / Jul 22 2011 11:59 am

    I love your Laar…

  8. Sara / Jul 23 2011 12:13 am

    Love your Laar sweater! I’m working on this now and it is extra inspiring to see an pretty picture of a finished one before I get too bogged down in all that laceweight stockinette. Can’t wait to see how your Owls turn out…looking good so far.

  9. frayedattheedge / Jul 25 2011 1:46 pm

    Laar is beautiful!! And you really have been speed knitting on Owls!

  10. Rue / Jul 27 2011 8:38 pm

    Gorgeous! Absolutely gorgeous! I’ll have to check the yardage requirements for that project since I’ve got some laceweight in the stash that would be lovely in that pattern. Because what I need right now is another project with miles of stockinette on tiny needles 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. four sweaters | sazmakes

What say you?

