Skip to content
July 12, 2011 / KristenMakes

Inspiring videos

So there are some days that I go through my Bloglovin’ subscriptions and don’t see much work pinning or sharing.  And then there are days like today that I find so many awesome things to keep and share.  I couldn’t resist sharing these videos with you, but check my Pinterest boards out, especially my Tutes board if you’re curious about the other cool things I’ve come across.

This first video I found on sustainable designer Tara St. James’ blog, although I’d been reading about the project on Twitter, the video explained a lot more about Guilded’s plan for sustainable design education:

GUILDED from Tara St James on Vimeo.

Next, was a video shared by Slow Fashioned about a family’s journey to an amazing zero-waste lifestyle.  I’ve heard of zero-waste design, but zero-waste living is such an interesting idea.

Y! Second Act: Zero Waste Family from ricky montalvo on Vimeo.

Lastly is the work of an artist, and it is something I can honestly say I have never seen the likes of.  Shared by Honestly…WTF, this video of artist Keira Rathbone and her process is pretty amazing.

Ok, back to work, I’ve got a Reversible Project post to prepare!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Noas' libellule / Jul 12 2011 5:48 am

    I loved that Zero-Waste lifestyle. We are really into recycling at home, but this is way out there! Very inspiring. I love Keira Rathbone’s work. She did the cover for the Diplomat of David Milliband (I think I posted it..) – it is supposed to go on the wall, when I get round to it!

  2. amanda / Jul 12 2011 1:24 pm

    I love those videos… zero-waste living is inspiring!

  3. Mom Orme / Jul 14 2011 8:44 pm

    And y’all used to laugh at me on Christmas morning when I made everyone save the gift bags and bows to reuse. 🙂

  4. KristenMakes / Jul 18 2011 9:28 am

    To be fair, I never laughed at you! I think it was your biological children! I think it’s fab, my mom saved them too so I was used to it.

  5. KristenMakes / Jul 18 2011 9:36 am

    Oooh, I found the Diplomat cover you mentioned, so amazing what she can do!

What say you?

