Skip to content
April 2, 2011 / KristenMakes

Final installment of Me-Made-March 2011

Well, I can’t believe I did it!  And with only minimal cheating (that is, to count jewellery as handmade items)!  Me-Made-March is over, and it was amazing, difficult, and fun!  Here are the final outfits:

Day 28 – Monday
Day 28
Another date with caustic devore so I dressed ‘messy!’
Cardigan – hand knit, ‘Audrey in Unst’ by Gudrun Johnston
Blouse – thrifted, orig. from H&M
Trousers – refashion from wide, long and flared to cropped and skinny

 

Day 29 – Tuesday
Day 29_a
I stayed home to work and take care of a sick husband (he’s better now!) but since I didn’t want to work in pajamas, I channelled Donna Reed and dressed as the loving housewife that I was 😉  I even curled my hair but not sure why…
Blouse – forget where I got it!
Skirt – hand sewn, elastic waist skirt, tutorial found at Freshly Picked blog
Necklace – hand knit, ‘Cable-Braided Necklace’ by Olga Buraya-Kefelian

Day 30 – Wednesday
Day 30_aDay 30_b
Today is dedicated to Indigo Orchid who asked on Day 25 if we’d get to see more of the dress that I was wearing underneath that grey jumper. YES! Here you go!
Dress – hand sewn, self drafted button-tab shift
blouse – gap
blazer – Talbots
Socks – hand knit, ‘lakeside’ by Julia Vaconsin

Day 31 – Thursday, the FINAL day!
Day 31_b - The last day!
Not necessarily an outfit to go out with a bang in, but it was raining so I dressed appropriately.
Shorts – Hand sewn, simplicity 3850
Wasitcoat/Vest – hand knit, improvised without a patttern
blouse – thrifted

Today is just a quick post, but I will have a wrap-up and final reflection on the month’s experience coming later.  Hope you enjoyed the month!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. frayedattheedge / Apr 2 2011 11:40 am

    A great collection – I like Tuesday’s skirt.

  2. amanda / Apr 2 2011 1:35 pm

    love that dress! and LOVE that last outfit!

  3. Mum / Apr 2 2011 2:48 pm

    I am surprised you know who Donna Reed is! Well done!

  4. penelope dubois / Apr 2 2011 5:26 pm

    Such cute outfits!! Love the jumper!

  5. Mom / Apr 2 2011 8:38 pm

    You did it! (but I knew you would)

  6. indigorchid / Apr 2 2011 9:02 pm

    Aww… Thanks for the dedication! I’m so impressed by how versatile that dress is – or perhaps how versatile you make it? I *love* the buttontabs as both a design element, and as a solution to avoid zippers or closures!

    Well done on the MMM – it really is a challenge, but a fun one! I think you’ve done such a good job on creating lots of different outfits, not just slight variations. Pat on the back! 😉

  7. Rue / Apr 3 2011 12:35 pm

    That dress is fabulous! But the skirt from Tuesday is a close second if I had to pick a favorite. This makes me want to pull out my sewing machine and practice my sorely neglected sewing skills.

What say you?

