Skip to content
February 11, 2011 / KristenMakes

A Five-Year Adventure

As of today, T & I are now five years married!  And I think Heriot-Watt’s MA programme recognises it, as they have granted us a day of self-directed study (no class, I can stay at home today!).  So instead of self-directing my study I am instead writing a wee post.

orme216[1]

February 11, 2006, Melbourne Beach, Florida

Five years ago I married someone who I thought was my best-friend. Turns out when you marry a guy like Trent you find there is a whole new bonus level to best-friendship I never dreamed possible. Thanks for all the fun, fella.

A&P Visit Day 1 049
About five years later, Calton Hill, Edinburgh, Scotland

(by the way, can you count five handmade items in that image?)

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jo Campbell / Feb 11 2011 6:36 am

    Congratulations! And it just keeps getting better (hubby & I will be celebrating number 14 this year).

  2. Mom / Feb 11 2011 11:26 am

    I’m smiling. So nice to know my son and “daughter” are so happy!
    Mom o

  3. Sølvi / Feb 11 2011 2:57 pm

    Congratulations! Such lovely photos.

  4. M. Schmid / Feb 11 2011 3:56 pm

    That’s my favorite picture from your wedding… getting all misty looking at it! Congrats you two!!

  5. Navneet / Feb 11 2011 5:24 pm

    Lovely pictures.. btw I can spotted five handmades- Caps, gloves and bag if m not wrong.. 😉

  6. Carol / Feb 11 2011 7:16 pm

    Congratulations! I have loved reading your blog, and look forward to each issue! And I count: two hats, two pairs of gloves and a handbag!

  7. KristenMakes / Feb 11 2011 8:31 pm

    Thanks everyone!!! Navneet and Carol got it right! & if Paul & Angeli were in the shot (as that was taken while they visiting), you would add 3 more handmades to the count!

  8. Tasia / Feb 12 2011 2:39 am

    Aww, congratulations!! That first photo is adorable. You look so happy! Kind of wild you went from palm trees to snow.

    Hey, is that last photo possibly taken behind a university with dorms called Pollock Halls? If it is, I’ve been there! I climbed a hill in Edinburgh several times to see the view of the city and even played bagpipes from the top of the hill! Anyways, just a random note, it’s probably not the same place but reminded me of it 🙂

  9. Noas'Libellule / Feb 12 2011 8:14 am

    Congratulations!

  10. Katherine / Feb 13 2011 2:13 pm

    Happy anniversary x

What say you?

