Skip to content
August 22, 2010 / KristenMakes

un-Momentous Momentous Move

IMG_2440

Well tomorrow is moving day for us, and what a momentous move it is.  It is momentous for us in the way that it is not at all momentous.  No state, country, or ocean for us to cross – we’re not even crossing the city!  This is the first time since we got married almost 4 and a half years ago that we are moving for the sake of moving and not to signify a big life change.  We are simply moving from an adorable, tiny flat a bit far from city centre to an even more adorable, less tiny flat that is closer to city centre.

As our internet at the new flat will not be hooked up for another 2 and a half weeks (EEEEP!) I will probably be a bit silent on the blog, but until my triumphant return, I will leave you with some images of our recent activities and my current knits!

IMG_2449
Current Knit: Toe-up Socks (free pattern from Indigirl!)

IMG_2448
Current Knit: Teo’s Track Jumper; I am finally past the neckline and shoulders hurdle after 3 attempts!

IMG_2193

Current FO: Aestlight shawl by Gudrun Johnston knitted from my Shilasdair yarn!

IMG_2424 IMG_2414
Recent Sunset: outside our current flat. I will miss the view from this window.

IMG_2395IMG_2397IMG_2399
Recent Excursion: Glasgow for shopping and cake/tea at Auntie M’s Cake Lounge, also (not pictured) a visit to The Life Craft knitting/sewing shop where I purchased Colette Pattern’s Macaron, and a pop-in to the Made in the Shade Maisonette!

DSCN0882
Cozy kitten: our little Milos sleeping on my mom’s hand-knitted blanket back home.  We miss those rascals.

Well hopefully I will have time to blog again next week, but in case not I will see you in a few weeks and will hopefully have my current knits completed and a few more on the way.  Au revoir!

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom / Aug 22 2010 10:30 am

    Are you swapping flats with Suz? How fun and exciting, even with a fourth floor walk-up! Glad I got to see it whilst I was there!!! Good luck with all those stairs!

  2. frayedattheedge / Aug 22 2010 1:25 pm

    Best of luck with the move! When we moved here, it was the first time we hadn’t moved because of Malcolm’s job ….. it was because he had taken early retirement and we could live where we wanted to!! If only I had known you were going to Life Craft – I would have got you to give Vonnie a hug from me! I’ll keep popping in – hopefully it won’t be too long until you’re back blogging!!

  3. Angeli / Aug 23 2010 8:00 am

    how cool that you are moving!!! good luck…loving all the latest projects, esp. that cute little red dress!

  4. Noas' libellule / Aug 23 2010 9:24 am

    Good luck withe move and all your lovely projects!

  5. Paula Tadeu / Sep 1 2010 3:32 pm

    Good luck whith the move.
    I have a cat like Milos. See in my blog
    http://www.laseagulhas.blogspot.com/

    Best regards

  6. Kerry / Sep 8 2010 4:07 pm

    I was excited to read about a craft shop in Glasgow that I hadn’t heard of! I finally found an East Kilbride address on their website, after a lot of searching, but then another Google search showed a Glasgow address, on Great Western Road?
    Look forward to seeing your Macaron – I’ve made Sencha and I love it, and have Beignet lined up too.

What say you?

