Skip to content
August 7, 2010 / KristenMakes

Delivery!

I’m very glad to have been awake at 7:43 AM on a Saturday, or else look what delivery I would have missed!  WOOL!

New Lanark_2
(Note the sign of a PhD student in the house: library books in every nook!)

I received the delivery of the first yarn I have purchased in MONTHS. I have been doing some pretty serious destashing lately but with the excuse of a new blog and a new project for that blog, I have bought some more fab New Lanark wool.  You can check out the blog – which is a joint effort with my super-talented friends, Jo & Vala – at NorthMakers.

The wool is Aran weight Donegal Silk Tweed in an Ochre color, but the project details are still being honed.

New Lanark_3

I also ordered one more ball for Trent’s long-ignored jumper which I am determined to finish before the winter weather (already rolling in…). This jumper has been twice ripped out due to my own miscalculations and the husband has been immeasurably patient with me for it. I think this third attempt will be the winner.

T's Jumper

You may have seen New Lanark wool before in these projects of mine:

IMG_1192IMG_0337Copy of CIMG0419CIMG0426

I am in love with New Lanark wool.  Ok time to knit…  er…  husband’s jumper, or the NEW stuff!?!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. frayedattheedge / Aug 7 2010 6:45 am

    I knitted a jumper a couple of years ago for Malcolm with New Lanark aran. It is starting to look slightly felted – might it accidently go in a hot wash next time?

  2. Noas' libellule / Aug 9 2010 4:21 am

    Delivery at 7.43am… Good job it was wool! Nice colour. Looking forward to following the NorthMakers blog too!

What say you?

