Skip to content
July 19, 2010 / KristenMakes

…technical difficulties

Technical difficulties

It was touch and go for a bit there.  The spool pin broke off while I was winding my bobbin. After I found out the sewing machine technician at my local shop was on holiday until August, the good husband took a look inside.   He, who has never fooled around with a sewing machine before in his life, got out the tools, opened her up, and rigged up a system that held the spool pin in stronger than before.

He saved us probably about £50, not to mention a bus trip lugging the thing into town and back!  What a guy.  I think I let him stick around.

…Back to sewing my blankets!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom / Jul 19 2010 3:58 pm

    That was a close call! My machine has a 2nd spot for a spool pin….doesn’t yours? Good thing Trent is handy! That could have been a blanket disaster not to mention your other sewing goals!

  2. Sue Orme / Jul 19 2010 8:50 pm

    Yea for Trent! Glad you’re back in business, Kristen.

What say you?

