Skip to content
January 6, 2010 / KristenMakes

Items for Sale!

I always do this, work so hard on things and take forever to get around to posting about them!  This time, I have just added my newest creations for sale in my Etsy Shop.  I love patterning but sometimes its fun just to knit for no reason.  So having a recent obsession with the linen stitch I got 2 skeins of Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica (1 in solid green, and 1 in a variegated range of sunset colors) from K1 Yarns and set to with my new friends. I am in love with the color combo and how they work together to look woven and unique.   Outcome below:

Sunset Cowl:
CIMG0896

This Cowl is warm, looks great and is reversible. The linen stitch on the outside gives a nice woven look, while creating a seed-stitch look on the inside. It is about 7” tall and 20” around.

I just cast on, knitted in the rib for a rounds, switched to linen stitch (2 rounds color A, 2 rounds color B) and finished with another ribbing.
CIMG0794_2 CIMG0805_2

Sunset Infinity Scarf:

CIMG0905

This loop scarf is ALSO warm, looks great and is reversible. It also is made using the linen stitch, and is accented with a crocheted edging. It is about 4.5” tall and 44” around.

I cast on a few stitches and worked back and forth in the linen stitch (2 rows color A, 2 rows color B) till I liked the length. Cast off via 3-needle bind off, and crochet the edge with sc stitches.

CIMG0862 CIMG0821

If you want to make one yourself or have any questions let me know and I’ll go into further detail!  The items pictured here are at the moment for sale in my Etsy Shop.

I’ve also been doing some sewing – post on that coming soon!

What say you?

