Skip to content
December 11, 2009 / KristenMakes

Just in!

Just got it back from the shop: my sewing machine! I was unable to bring my own from home but I found someone on Ravelry willing to give me hers free! It had been in storage as the bobbin catcher wasn’t working properly and she had since purchased a new one. When she learned that I work at K1, she used that as an excuse to lug the machine from Dunbar to Edinburgh so that she could come and pet the wool (& perhaps buy some too). So free machine and no travel for it! I just had to pay for repairs, which were a bit more than I anticipated, but David Drummond of Drummond Wools told me after fixing it that it was a very good machine. I am learning that Scots are extremely kind.

So as soon as I get a proper day off (which will not occur till Christmas probably!) I will set down and have a good sewing session. I’ve got some repairs and some big quashy pillows to make, not to mention a few simple bag patterns to start featuring in the shop alongside our lovely fabrics which are locally screenprinted. I cannot wait, the sewing bug has been biting me hard!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom Orme / Dec 11 2009 9:17 am

    You have been blessed, once again. Isn’t God good? I can’t wait to see your sewing projects.

  2. Mom/Marilyn / Dec 11 2009 4:16 pm

    Wow! That looks like a beauty!!! How wonderful! Can’t wait to see what your fertile mind comes up with!!

What say you?

