Skip to content
November 29, 2009 / KristenMakes

The Spiral Set

CIMG0510

Well, I’ve got a new pattern or two out. I knitted up what started to be a swatch for what may come to be a scarf, with a nice spiral effect. I left it at the shop and some of the girls there pointed out to me that it makes a great wristwarmer. Hmmm… Good idea! So I patterned out the pair of Spiral Mitts and had enough wool left from the skein to make a mini-beret, which I’ve named the Spiral Topper.

CIMG0479 CIMG0497
CIMG0490_2  CIMG0488

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. amanda / Dec 2 2009 7:17 pm

    what’s the little yellow buddah thing for?

  2. kristenmakes / Dec 5 2009 10:32 am

    Its not a buddah thing! it’s a wee rubber ducky! My mom got it from a Virgin Atlantic flight years ago and T & I keep hiding it around the house, like your parents’ seagull. He’s been from UK to FL to PA to FL, and now back to UK! That ducky is a world traveller now making his debut into the knitting world!

  3. Joan Fox / Oct 18 2010 11:52 am

    do you have a pattern for the wristwarmers in spiral set ?
    I asked in The Yarn shop Victoria St but they said to get in touch directly

    thanks Joan

  4. KristenMakes / Oct 19 2010 3:47 am

    Hi there, thanks for the inquiry! You can by the pattern from me, and from the link below you can download the pdf immediately. let me know if you have any questions, and happy knitting!

    Spiral Mitts Pattern

What say you?

