Skip to content
November 20, 2009 / KristenMakes

Edith Moccasions

I’ve got a new pattern out!  They are so-named, not after MY grandmother Edith, but Trent’s grandmother Edith!  Although my own grandmother probably wouldn’t have wanted to go near them unless maybe I perhaps had added a wee heel, as I was sewing them up Trent commented that they looks just like something his grandmother had.   Thus were born the Edith Moccasins.

CIMG0443_2

The pattern is mainly knitting up the fabric which you then felt in the washing machine. Then there is some cutting of the pattern pieces, and sewing up! I quite enjoyed the process. The slippers are on display at the shop at the moment but after Christmas I’ll be happily taking them home to keep my toes warm.

slippers 2

The pattern is available for sale from K1Yarns or my Etsy shop. I am proud to say also that this pattern was my first Etsy sale, earlier today. KristenMakes is slowly growing!

CIMG0467 CIMG0464

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom Orme / Nov 20 2009 4:49 pm

    Mom (g’ma) would be so pleased to have these named after her.
    Thanks

What say you?

