Skip to content
November 14, 2009 / KristenMakes

Christmastime!

Time for the Christmas patterns!  For the shop I patterned 2 Christmas stockings (which are my favorite Christmas decoration to make by far).  Both patterns are available from K1Yarns or my brand new Etsy shop!

Argyll Christmas Stockings:

These Christmas stockings were inspired by the stockings worn by the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders, one of Scotland’s most famous infantry regiments. The stockings are most recognized as worn by King George IV in Sir David Wilkie’s portrait commemorating the king’s historic visit to Scotland in 1822. 

CIMG0426 CIMG0428

Christmas Sock-ings:

I thought it would be fun to knit up some stockings that actually look like socks, turns out it was lots of fun!  I drew inspiration from thick and chunky lumberjack-style socks for a bit of non-traditional Christmas cheer!

Copy of CIMG0419

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom Orme / Nov 20 2009 12:35 pm

    I keep forgetting to tell you how cute these stockings are.
    Mom

  2. Richie / Nov 23 2009 12:23 am

    Brother wants a Christmas Sweater! Got a great idea for a holiday photo!

  3. kristenmakes / Dec 5 2009 10:32 am

    I would love to, as corny as you want! …perhaps by next Christmas though – my projects are a bit backed up at the moment!

  4. Claire / Nov 28 2010 3:09 pm

    Hi Kristen, just wanted to say that I love these christmas sockings! What a great idea, I like the fact that they have a real personality due to being homemade. I’m going to pop a link to this page on my blog if that’s ok? Thank you!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s freeeeezing! | Celebrate Creation

What say you?

