Skip to content
May 1, 2009 / KristenMakes

…an announcement

taylor

This is the Taylor tartan.  My father’s side of the family are from the Taylor clan in Scotland, so I thought it would be neat to try to knit a swatch of it.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any FREE knitted tartan patterns, and I am not mathematically inclined enough to figure it out myself.  So I’ll be lazy and just pull the image from the internet…

The reason why I’m all of a sudden talking about tartan is because very soon, I will be much more immersed in Scottish culture and history, because Trent & I are moving to Scotland!  He got accepted to study his PhD at University of Edinburgh, so we will be heading over there in early September!  We are both in complete shock and cannot thank God enough for this amazing opportunity.  I am really looking forward to seeing some sheep farms and great yarn shops!  I of course plan to continue this blog over there, so you might see more bits about Scotland rather than just 100% crafting.  Not a bad thing, right?

What say you?

