Skip to content
August 30, 2008 / KristenMakes

…Tabi Socks

CIMG8400

Pattern: Tabi Socks by Veronik Avery
From: Knitting Classic Style

Ok, so my first pair of socks EVER didn’t turn out so bad! I took on quite a bit for my first foray into socks, seeing as how this pair is more like mittens for your toes. It attracted me by the separation of big toe from small toes (and big toes have always hate those little piggies). The lace pattern was intimidating at first, as it was vary easy to become distracted from the small chart showing a 32-stitch repeat, therefore I often finished a repeat with not the right number of stitches. After I became fairly familiar with it, it went a lot smoother and as a result the right sock (which I knitted first) turned out a little more sloppily than the left sock. Eh, oh well.

CIMG8402

I really like the lace pattern though – its leafy and it has a side-seam look to it too. I know that the socks don’t quite go with the sandals pictured, but all other flip flops I own are pretty mangy. Guess I should start shopping for a pair of flip flops or sandals that are suitable for these semi-beauties.

CIMG8414CIMG8395

What say you?

