Skip to content
February 15, 2008 / KristenMakes

…the Mrs. Darcy cardigan

cimg7319bp.jpg 

The last sweater I made (see “…a functional sweater”) gave me such a knitter’s high that I couldn’t wait to get my needles on the next one.  However I was knee-deep in all my Christmas present-knitting projects and was in no way able to start on something for myself until the new year began.  When the time came, I took to the internet to find the right sweater.  Mary from indie knits had that pattern.  I picked out some navy Lamb’s Pride Worsted from the local Bethelehem yarn shop, Tangled Yarns, and started on it right away. 

 cimg7342bp.jpg

 So to give you an idea of this newfound dedication, “functional sweater” took from March of ’07 up until about November of that same year.  The Darcy sweater took me 1 week exactly.  Now to some experienced knitters, that’s still a long time for a sweater, but for me, its at the speed of light!  Next up, fairisle!

cimg7314bp.jpg

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jenny / Feb 23 2008 10:30 pm

    Kristen! Wow! I can’t believe you made that sweater in a week!
    It looks stunning on you!

  2. Ani / May 30 2008 1:47 pm

    Ah, this looks great! I have the pattern queued at Ravelry – was wondering if you can offer any tips as the website talks about it having a few errors…

    Also – did you crochet the hem as noted in the pattern or try seed stitch or hemming at the beginning?

    My user name is Anika on Ravelry or you can e-mail me at the listed e-mail.

What say you?

