Skip to content
February 15, 2008 / KristenMakes

…a purl beret

cimg7275bp.jpg 

Well, ever since Elizabethtown (the movie) came out, I have been just about as obsessed with finding the prefect floppy beret pattern as any other knitter.  I have plenty of patterns saved on my computer of different kinds of berets, but not until I discovered Purl Bee’s  purl beret was I positive I have found the right one.  With excess yarn from my stash and my fingers itching to start a mini project (as I was stuck in between bigger ones at the moment) I cast on purl beret in a boring tan.  Turns out boring tan can be quite fetching!

cimg7256bp.jpg

cimg7270bp.jpg

What say you?

