Skip to content
January 15, 2008 / KristenMakes

…a recycled bag

cimg6932bp.jpg

I’ve been quite intrigued by the cache of ideas on recycled bags that litter the knitting internet.  From one site, gooseflesh, I found how to make yarn from plastic bags.  I used that technique and modified a pattern from Erica Knight’s Simple Crochet to make a larger sized expandable bag.  So yes, this is actually crochet – my first project in crochet!  I also have a smaller version of this bag hanging in my kitchen as an onion/potato sack.cimg6928bp.jpg

What say you?

