Skip to content
January 15, 2008 / KristenMakes

…a multitude of things

Well back when I started this blog on blogger, I had the devotion to sit and create a handful of blogs and then disappeared like a phantom.  Every time I made a new project, I promised myself to upload a new post… and instead started a new project.  So, this post is devoted to all the things I have made in the past year and a half and was too lazy to load.

cimg6768bp.jpg

This is a sock monkey hat made for my sister in law, Amanda.  I got the pattern from Knitty and it was quite a hit.  Now for her husband…

cimg6770bp.jpg

I made the manly mitts, also from Knitty – I liked them so much that I made a pair for myself!

cimg6678bp.jpg

…and kitty helped!  Next up (but of course these are NOT in chronological order!) is

stevens-scarfbp.jpg

my first foray into cables and it was in the form of a scarf for my younger brother, Steven.  Hopefully he’ll send me a picture of him wearing it because I bet he’s pretty darn handsome in it!

cimg6927bp.jpg

This was a purse I made a few months ago for my other brother, Richie’s fiance, Maria, for Christmas.  Being that I have been absorbed with knitting for the past 2 years, I am way out of practice with sewing, so in all honesty, it’s ok but certainly not perfect (sorry, Maria!)…  I just wish that I could design knit patterns like I could pattern a purse.

moms-pillowbp.jpg

This was my second foray into cables and it was a pillow for my mom.  She loves it, even though there are plenty of things that I would, in retrospect, change.  For one, I would have lined it with red fabric so that those white spots would not peer the gaps in the yarn.  Also I would have made it removeable so that the pillow within could be replaced.  Already the pillow has become flattened like a pancake.  But still, mom loves it!

That’s about it for my summary of 2006-07 projects.  Hopefully the year 2008 will see a more dedicated Kristen makes.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom / Jan 28 2008 3:02 am

    Yes, I do love it! It’s a perfect fit!

  2. janet Gray / Feb 1 2008 1:30 am

    Sew cute! Glad you like knitting. I could never get my heart into it. I gravitated towards crocheting myself. I, too, love your mom’s pillow. I know she thinks it is the most perfect gift. Looking forward to you being back in Florida.
    Love,
    Janet Gray

Trackbacks

  1. …Birdie Stockings « kristen makes

What say you?

