Skip to content
January 15, 2008 / KristenMakes

…a charity scarf

My friend Becca, from work, recently invited me to a Christmas cookie exchange.  She asked me if I wanted to make a scarf for a raffle she was having there for The Women’s Club of Allentown.  Of course!  Knitting for charity is something I have never done, and was really excited about.  One problem: it was a few weeks before Christmas and I was swamped with the homemade gifts I had enlisted myself to make.  Unfortunately I did not have time to devote to a beautiful, one of a kind scarf.  I opted for a chunky, quick, garter stitch of grey and pink stranded together, and jazzed it up with pink pom poms at the ends.  The cookie exchange was to be attended by women and girls, and well, females like pink right?  It actually turned out quite charming and was quite a hit.  More so than my cayenne pepper chocolate cookies were, at least.  I think she ended raising about $175 – which is quite a lot for a get-together of about 30 women and tickets of $2 a piece.

cimg6966bp.jpg

cimg6948bp.jpg

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. mary / Jan 15 2008 7:11 pm

    Love your scarf!

What say you?

