Skip to content
October 4, 2007 / KristenMakes

…some costumes

I had the wonderful opportunity during my teaching “stint” in 2006 to be the costume designer for the summer theater program in our school district.

The play: “How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying.”

I had no theater experience, but the director, a fellow teacher, saw enough potential in me as a designer and seamstress, and I am so pleased that he did. As I plan to return to teaching one day, I also hope to return to costuming as well.


Here are the secretaries in the “Paris Original” dress. I altered a Vogue pattern to be slimmer and shorter, and the girls loved them so much they kept them!


Here, the girls pose as pirates for the elaborate and ridiculous pirate scene. I made them more wenchy because I thought it would look better from the stage. And it did.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Dad / Oct 9 2007 2:06 am

    Kristen

    A neat blog

What say you?

