Skip to content
October 3, 2007 / KristenMakes

…a slingback chair

We recently had visitors from home, during which my one friend Jenny (pictured on the left) humored my whim to stroll down to the dumpster in our apartment complex, where a ratty and tattered Bud Light slingback chair had caught my eye. When I slowly lowered myself into the chair and realized I hadn’t fallen through, I was also pleased to find that not only was it sturdy, but it rocked too.



I shamefully regret not taking a before picture, but feel free to create your own mental image. Anyway, here’s the after
(…and yes, you’re right, I didn’t “make” the chair, just the sling, gosh!)

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marilyn623 / Oct 4 2007 12:00 am

    Your creativity astounds me! And your skills! Your mother must be very proud!

  2. Steven / Oct 4 2007 3:52 am

    hahaha hi there mom. and kristen of course. i agree with mom.

What say you?

