Skip to content
June 23, 2012 / KristenMakes

Too Much On!

Things have been, as always, busy to say the least.  I’m working all weekend on stuff that has fallen behind but when I have a breather, I’ll be able to write up about the things that have been going on in chez KristenMakes!  They are to include:

    • a lovely visit from my mum!
    • a finished jumper!
    • the Royal Highland Show!
    • …and other bits & bobs

 

Until then, I’ll share a teaser of my progress on the Lonsdale dress from the Summer Spark Sew-along.

What was this:

img_30211

has progressed to this:

IMG_3050

I’m pretty chuffed with the results so far.  My experimentation in a stripey Lonsdale (thanks to careful pattern piece placement and cutting which took over the entire kitchen floor) is coming along exactly as planned!

Can’t wait to finish and share everything else!

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Melizza / Jun 23 2012 6:47 am

    Oh wow. It’s looking stunning! Worth all the careful cutting/planning.

  2. Crafted by Carly / Jun 23 2012 7:53 am

    Looking forward to seeing more…..
    Happy weekend (don’t work TOO hard)!!!
    Carly
    x

  3. Lindsey H / Jun 23 2012 10:45 am

    That looks great!

  4. gingermakes / Jun 23 2012 11:02 am

    Really looking good! I’m excited to see it!

  5. Mum / Jun 23 2012 11:35 am

    I had a lovely visit! You two are wonderful hosts!
    xx Mum

  6. cjgal / Jun 23 2012 11:50 am

    How have I overlooked this pattern? Sooo pretty, yours is shaping up really well. I’m excited to see it finished !

  7. Jo / Jun 24 2012 12:16 am

    Ooh stripe matching. Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  8. Juliet / Jun 24 2012 2:30 am

    Oooh, your Lonsdale looks gorgeous! Can’t wait to see it finished! I was naughty and started a wearable muslin for my dress – I was planning on finishing my jacket first but stumbled on inserting the lining!

  9. Ali / Jun 24 2012 6:49 pm

    Oooh it looks lovely!

  10. sunnyb64 / Jun 24 2012 10:57 pm

    Nice! You’ve gotten further than I have. But that’s ok. I made the lining more complicated, so that slowed me down a bit. Hopefully this week I’ll have time to finish!

  11. Rachel / Jun 26 2012 7:19 am

    looks great! Sounds like you’ve been having a wonderful time as well :-)

  12. Juliet / Jun 27 2012 3:17 pm

    I’ve been marveling at these photos on flickr, it’s looking great! I love your blog so much that even though I’ve only been reading a short time I’d like to nominate you for a Versatile Blogger Award!

    http://crazygypsychronicles.blogspot.co.nz/2012/06/walking-on-sunshine.html

  13. Vicki Kate / Jul 2 2012 5:29 am

    This is amazing and so inspiring! Can’t wait to see it finished!

Trackbacks

  1. Striped Sparky Dress « KristenMakes

What say you?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 824 other followers

